Facultad de Economía y Empresa

Faculty of Economy and Business

The Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, which is a result of the merger of several centres, is one of the largest faculties at the University of Oviedo in terms of the number of students, teaching staff, degrees, professional opportunities, international agreements, services, relations with companies and social agents. It offers four undergraduate degrees in Business Administration and Management; Economics; Accounting and Finances and Labour Relations and Human Resources, a double degree in Business Administration and Management and Law and three master’s degrees in Business Administration and Management, Information Systems and Accounting Analysis and Economic Analysis Instruments.

The faculty also has the prestigious accreditation of the AACSB (Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business), an international organisation that recognises the best business schools in the world. Only six Spanish institutions and 6% of the world’s business schools and faculties have received this seal of approval, which accredits the quality and excellence of their training. With this recognition, it demonstrates that it has achieved excellence in all areas, including teaching, research, curriculum development and student learning.

Contact information:
Address: Avda. del Cristo s/n. 33006 - Oviedo
Secretarial timetable:


Ms. Carmen Benavides González
985 10 38 92, 985 10 39 08
985 10 37 09

Vice-Dean for Academic Organisation

Ms. Margarita Argüelles Vélez

Vice-Dean of Students

Ms. Begoña González-Busto Múgica

Vice-Dean for Quality Assurance

Ms. Cristina Robles Lorenzana

Vice-Dean for Economic Affairs and Corporate Relations

Ms. Susana Pérez López

Vice-Dean for Internationalisation

Mr. Pablo Sánchez Lorda

Vice-Dean for International Accreditation

Mr. André Carrascal Incera


Ms. María José García Salgado

Head of the Christ Campus Administration Service - A

Ms. Mª del Mar Pescador Benavente
985 10 37 85

Administration - Students Section

Ms. Mª del Pilar González Martínez
985 10 38 00

Administration - General Affairs Section

Ms. Mª Teresa Menéndez Montero
985 10 37 99

Administration - Economic Management Section

Ms. Mª de los Ángeles Martínez Castañon
985 10 38 07